January 27, 2014

  • I think about you....

    A LOT.

    Okay, not a lot, but I do think about you often. and I wonder sometimes if you think about me too. Oh, yeah, no-- I don't want that friendship back but at the same time, I find great pleasure in discovering what kind of a person you became after me.

    No less angry, I see.

    And I find it strange that I do want to know what kind of life you lived after that nuclear fallout. I mean, at that end there I didn't want anything to do with you, and not just because every time we spoke, I'd cry-- and not just becuase any time I knew you were coming, I'd grow uncommonly hostile.  Shouldn't your things not matter to me?

    Maybe I think of the past and those people in my past a lot. I do, and I don't find this uncommon. I keep tabs on friends, many of whom later thank me and say 'It's too bad we weren't closer /back then/'. And I wonder to myself, 'but I thought that we were closer'.

    Side-tracked.

    What I meant to say when I started this, is:

    "Who else finds other people's drama interesting? Even if you are no longer (or never were) a part of their lives..."

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories