April 21, 2014

  • Honeymoon life exists.

    So the other day I was talking to Greed about one of our couple friends. We had said, it seems that they buy a lot of these new things for their home all the time and yet they always appear to be hurting for money.

    The item in question, a K dollar sex swing.

    Not kidding.

    I tried to be realistic and just shrugged, “some people spend money on things. We spend money on experiences. In the end, we spend just as much as they do”

    “But they seem to need more money.”

    I smiled trying to be somewhat sagely and said, “Every one needs more money.”

    And very seriously, he said to me, “We don’t need more money.”

    Did I mention recently how much I love this man?

    Thinking about it later, I must admit that we are a double income couple. But still, considering that neither of us feel a ‘need’ for money must mean that we are blessed. We’re already at the threshold of money in which we can afford to start buying a house. We’re on track for money we said we should be earning to support kid#1. Though I am still arguing we wait till we’re munnied up for kid#2.

    And… actually… we could also probably buy that sex swing too. =}

    Maybe I’ll wait till the midlife crisis.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories